Living in Hostile (and New) Big Ten Country

It has been an interesting road since the announcement was first made in June that Nebraska would be joining the Big Ten (12).

The day the Board of Regents met to vote on the decision, no one got anything done in the office. I don’t know if it was because of me or if it was because we all knew something big was happening just across the street.

While I am a Buckeye through and through, til the day that I die, I happen to live and work in Nebraska. More specifically I work for the University of Nebraska Lincoln.

Yep…it’s true.

And I think it is going to be tougher than ever before to stay the course in supporting the university I work for, on the athletic field of play.

I for one am looking very forward to watching what happens as Nebraska joins the Big Ten and am excited about what they bring to the conference, athletically and also academically. It will also be nice to see the Buckeyes play without having to travel to Columbus.

Patiently waiting til October 8th

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Ashley Penird on 11, February 2011 - 2:10 am

    I’d must check with you here. Which isn’t one thing I often do! I take pleasure in reading a publish that will make individuals think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

