JB Weld and a few special guys…

On the way back to Nebraska today, my shoe fell apart.  Part of the sole looks like it caught on something in the airport, not sure what, but I’m just glad it wasn’t really my foot/ankle that had something loose…that’s what it felt like when I was walking.

I could throw them out, I’ve only had them since the winter of 2005….but nope, I JB Welded them back together.

JB Weld is a magical thing.  It comes in two separate tubes which you then have to mix equal parts of each tube together to get the epoxy. Then you spread it on what ever you are trying to hold together, in my case, soles of a Nike Shox tennis shoe, put the two halves together and let it dry.

I like the work epoxy, why does no one use it in every day conversation??

It took me 10 Google searches to find the right spelling…WordPress thought I was trying to spell appology or something…because I first spelled it apoxi….that’s how it sounds….more on that at some other time….

Back to the shoe…

Right now they are sitting on my kitchen chair, drying…we’ll see how well it works out for the shoes.

As I was doing this, 4 guys in my life came to mind…because they all would have done the same thing….

There’s my Dad…

 

 

 

 

 

and my Grandpa’s…

 

John…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And Ray

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s because of these guys, who allowed me to tag along when they were doing things, no matter how many trips to hardware store it took, that allows me to sit here knowing…that I can fix just about anything!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by melissa on 8, December 2010 - 8:14 pm

    sounds a bit like the time i stapled the center piece of my flip flop back into place when it fell apart at 4-H camp! although im sure your method worked a heck of a lot better than mine did! miss you katie!

    • #2 by klar4230 on 12, December 2010 - 9:09 pm

      I miss you too!! And I totally remember when you did that!

Leave a Reply

