Love This Song…

Eric Church, Those I’ve Loved Lyrics

Artist: Church Eric
Song: Those I’ve Loved
Album: Carolina

I remember waitin’ by the curb with Mr. Murphy
When daddy picked me up from school his eyes were red
We drove to the hospital in a hurry
Where my family gathered round my Grandpa’s bed
He was my best friend
He taught me how to fish
And I cried listenin to my daddy pray
For one of those I’ve loved along the way

And I hope they know
I never woulda made it this far on my own
Where would we all be without those
Fathers and mothers, sisters and brothers
The friends I’ve made, the long lost lovers
I wouldn’t be who I am today
If not for those I’ve loved along the way
Along the way

How many people have helped you along the way….I can’t even begin to count…and the list gets longer and longer each day…..

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

