Plastic Grocery Bags…

Why do we need so many? I went to the store tonight, 14 bags later I’m out the door…never mind that three of the bags had two things in them (one bag had TWO boxes of granola bars, bag #2 had two bottles of juice and the last bag had toilet bowl cleaner and swiffer things in it)…There must be a contest somewhere that we who do not work at the grocery store or Wal-mart are missing out on!

“Who Can Get Their Customer Out The Door With The Most Bags…”

At least at this store they have a place to recycle the bags…but you have to come into the store to do that…and you’ll prolly walk out with more bags to bring back!! Maybe I should invest in my own grocery bags…but if you know me, bags are the last thing I need more of! 🙂

, , ,

  1. #1 by Sarah on 5, December 2008 - 5:46 pm

    I’ve noticed this problem too! I’m really thinking about buying some of those canvas bags. I’m tired of having plastic bags around all the time and I don’t know where to recycle the ones from the commissary. They are extra thick and nice so I really don’t ever throw them out.

Leave a Reply

