Fall Conference

I just got back from Fall Conference in Grand Island.  It was a great time, probably a better time than I should have had.  I’m glad that I went for NCEA and started those relationships before Fall Conference started.

I think this was the perfect time for this event to occur, not only because of the reporting and planning that needs to be started for next year but because of the people I got to meet and the names and faces that got put together.  I wasn’t too happy that B left me high and dry with the SET workgroup…but I guess when you get a second 2 million dollar grant, those things get over looked.  I don’t think a few others were happy with him either…

It was interesting to see the state vs. county perspective on things…and I really think that once a permanent postion in a county comes up, I’d like to take it.  Not that I don’t enjoy working in the state office, I just could identify more with the county staff than the state staff.

Its going to be a long but short week…Achievement Party tomorrow, Interview in Lincoln on Monday,  taking Tuesday off, in DC on Wednesday, then in Lincoln as a county person on Thursday to do some planning and back to the State office on Friday.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

