Quotes That Have Meaning…

What quote means the most to you? Inspires you the most?

Here are a few of mine…

“Somebody may beat me, but they are going to have to bleed to do it.”  Steve Prefontaine

“As a woman, I find it very embarassing to be in a meeting and realize I’m the only one in the room with balls.”

“You can not talk your way out a problem that you behaved your way into.” Steven Covey

, ,

  1. #1 by Lance on 19, October 2008 - 6:10 am

    I very much enjoy quotes – they hold much meaning for me. A couple of my favorites:

    “To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children … to leave the world a better place … to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

    “I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” ~ Maya Angelou

    I like yours, as well…except for maybe the “woman” one – I suppose that’s because I’m a guy!!!

Leave a Reply

