Home….

was good. It was nice to relax and not worry about things.

It was also nice to see KB and SE! I missed those girls and I had a great time catching up. I love it when you can go without seeing someone for almost 2 years and then you see them and its you just saw them last week.  I only have that with a few friends, but I count those people as some of my bestest!

Canal Days was fun. They are really trying to keep it alive and I’m glad to see that. Too many small town things have been erased by time and progress.

Something was different about this time home. I don’t know what it was, it was just nice to be there. I should clarify that it is always nice to go home to see my family and friends, but this time it was actually nice to be in Magnolia, like I didn’t feel like I needed to rush off. It was weird.

Not alot has been going on since I got back. Just resting up for State Fair and fighting off this cold I think I am getting. WOOHOO!

, ,

  1. #1 by Sarah on 21, August 2008 - 12:37 am

    I have that type of relationship with A. Sewell. Isn’t it great!

    I’m glad you had a good time at home. I don’t think I’ll get to go home again until Dec. It was really nice to see your pictures on FB. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

