Randy Pausch

The writer of The Last Lecture has passed away. What a sad week. First we lose a funny lady in Estelle Getty and then we lose a man who’s lessons he wanted to pass on to his children have touched the world.

I have a copy of The Last Lecture sitting on my desk and have read it cover to cover a few times since getting it in may. I have watched many of the YouTube videos featuring his talk, especially his talk on time management. I really have incorporated some of his thinking on time management into my life and have found it to be a great addition.  Many people have stories like mine- how someone we do not even know has touched our lives and changed it for the better. What’s your story?

What Randy says at the end of his lecture still rings in my ears, especially loud today, “This wasn’t for you, it was for my kids.”

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

