Yesterday….

Left Lincoln at 07:22, arrived in Chadron at 16:15(MST- MOUNTAIN STANDARD TIME!!) As we drove up I thought Hoss, Adam, Little Joe and Pa Cartwright were going to ride out of the trees to greet us! I can not imagine what it was like for the pioneers coming out here, in a wagon with all of their belongings not knowing what was over the next hill or when they would be stopping to set up their new lives.

 

Fun ride up, it is going to be a good week….these kids are bright and seem to want to be here! J Always a plus! It is absolutely gorgeous out here! I wouldn’t mind being out here forever…find me a boy, find me a job, buy me a farm…and I am SET!

 

Hoping things at home are going to be ok…..J is in the hospital, not sure what is going on and I want to call her and find out but I don’t want to bother her.  I wish there was something I could do, but all I can do is pray and let things work out as planned.

 

Why is it that we always want to help people when we know we should just let God’s plan take its course? What do you do in your daily life to allows God’s plan to take its course or what do you think your biggest hurdle to let God help is?

 

For me, my biggest hurdle is the waiting and uncertainty….I do not like being unaware of things heading my way- big or small. But I have been rewarded in GREAT ways when I do let God’s plan take its course and just wait. I have struggled with just letting his plan take the course it will, but the rewards that I have received because of my patience have been worth it, to say the least!

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

