Productivity and Life

We all have seen the websites, planners and other ‘things’ that claim to help increase our productivity.  Have you ever thought about those things actually hindering our productivity?

I am as guilty as the next person in those areas…I have the planner, I visit blogs and message boards about productivity, I’ve read more than a few books about being more productive….some of the ideas have taken hold and have been very helpful in my daily life. None of them have really become ‘habits’ but they do show up occasionally. I’m not knocking those blogs or message boards…they are a great resource! But how productive can you be if you are always reading about being productive?

This is just a thought that I’m rolling over in my mind right now….any comments would be appreciated!

I’m looking forward to the week off!

,

  1. #1 by Eric Gear on 30, June 2008 - 2:53 am

    I know what you’re talking about, I felt the same way too. The I realized the the only thing you have to read about prodctivity is David Allen’s book “Getting Things Done”. The second thing should be to find a proper tool to help you live the GTD way. I found mine. It’s Wrike. They offer a free 30-day tiral, so you can try it if you want.

  2. #2 by Miguel de Luis on 4, July 2008 - 9:10 am

    Well I do GTD just with a notebook (have some pics of it on flickr) and I advice you to do the same. Read David Allen’s, skim the fat, and implement it on paper.
    Once you have it working on paper it’s when you should consider using software.

Leave a Reply

