Ord, NE

I really like this place.

Yesterday on the way up, I didn’t think that K had brought a map…I was right…I’m glad I have a sense of direction and remember the way to Ord…so we found the cabin and had a good evening.

I read a few pages in A River Runs Through It…great book.

Woke up this morning, ate of the left-over pizza from dinner and saw a deer drinking out of the pond. I also saw a wild turkey along the road ( I had heard them all evening and recognized them thanks to MO’s turkey calling abilities) on the drive from the cabin to the road this morning….

The kids seem to be good Nebraska kids, about par for the course up here….

Off to GI to meet A and B for dinner and grocery shopping.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

